Creative Writing 101

by Ami Heller

Image found here

Aloe Blacc • I Need A Dollar


Our instructor asked us to find different ways of presenting words on a page.
Likethis. or this. OrEvEnLiKeThIs. sssssssssssiiiiiiiiiiiiiilllllllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyy. BUT I FIGURED, WHAT THE HECK, JUST GO WITH IT. TryyrT. (s)o (o)n (a) f(o)u(l) m(o)n(d)a(y) i(’)m (t)r(y)i(n)g (s)o(m)e(t)h(i)n(g) n(e)w. Step one towards reinventing myself. More like a lesson in typography if you ask me. And•And What•What Am•Am I•I Really•Really Trying•Trying To•To Say•Say Anyway•Anyway ?•? //Well//Yesterday//I//Took//A//Stirring//Plunge//. Sank deep. But re-surfaced. {I think} M i n o r  e a r t h q u a k e.              And             Listening             To             This             $ong             Makes             Me             Feel             A             Little             Less             Blue.

[get]

