Re: Re: Vacation

by Ami Heller

soojakim_sized

Scarlett Johansson & Pete Yorn – I Am The Cosmos


Oscar Darling,

Grow up!

I’m going to go ahead and assume that what you’re going through is non other than a mid-life crisis. So I’ll be gentle.

Or maybe not.

Learn how to communicate better. Your sarcasm is obnoxious, to say the least.  But here is a taste of your own medicine.

Since you inquired so nicely, my trip to Greece was magnificent. And contrary to what you might think, I did spend the majority of the time with my girlfriends.

However, I will give you credit. I did meet someone. And you’re right, it was inevitable and it’s over.

Our kids are kids and we should try to provide them with the best we can. That includes gadgets that might seem foolish to you. But this is the 21st century and technology is a part of it. And if you were to exchange more than two words a day with them, you would know that Shelly is very much into an author named Jonathan Safran Foer and that Thomas is studying Shakespeare at school these days and he is loving it. So much so that he was cast as Mercutio in the school production of Romeo and Juliet.

Anyway, I’m not going to use this platform to defend my being with or without you.

Enjoy your trip to wherever.

Clara

p.s. I’m prepared for big life changes when you get back. Are you?

