Semi-Spiritual

by Ami Heller

2380486-2-grandma-in-bandw

Timber Timbre – We’ll Find Out


A wicked Indian lady with an English accent started talking to me about the beautiful heart that I have. We had met five minutes before. She asked me what I do. She promised me success in life. “Good things happen to people that come into my life” she said. She talked about the good energy that surrounds me and semi-spiritual things that I don’t quite follow. But I thanked her and she got upset with me. “Don’t thank me! Just accept it with love” she said. I didn’t know what to say. “Yes, it will happen” I said awkwardly, frustrated by not being able to find the right response.

But now I’m sitting here and typing this. And all I can remember from our conversation is the warmth she exuded. And how for a split second around her I believed in myself.

