Moving

by Ami Heller

2846450-7-montreal-die-in

Soulsavers – You Will Miss Me When I Burn

 

I’m moving Somewhere far Re-locating Cutting fragments of what I call life and pasting them in a city where nobody speaks my language Where I’m considered a tourist but I’ll get asked for directions on my first day there When you have no one no one can hurt you You’ll miss me It’s time Just when you start getting comfortable with where you’re at You pick up your things and start anew Schedule Wake up Cappuccino and a croissant Study architecture up the mountain On my break sit in a forest between two main streets Think and smoke By night I’ll wander the streets Strangers will give me directions to places I don’t want to go Drink Sangria And remember the time I lived here And plan my next move Re-locating Cutting fragments of what I call life and pasting them

